Enter your keyword

Welcome

Since the founding of the company in February 1965, we at MFB GmbH have evolved from a model construction oriented handicraft business into specialists for tool and mould manufacturing in the most modern style.

Our 30 specialists form a perfect team with years of experience. The core of our development department consists of twelve highly modern CAD/CAM workstations. Our machinery meets the latest standards.

The demands we place on ourselves: flexibility, quick response, top quality and delivery reliability.

Services

We are specialists for individual solutions – and have been from the first production batch. We offer a full-line service for our customers from trade and industry. That ranges from component development, and selection of the optimum manufacturing process and design, through to the CAD/CAM production of tools and moulds.

Also, we not only support our customers during the start-up phase but also throughout the entire life-cycle of our products.

Tool Making

 

We develop, build, repair, and optimise tools for a variety of applications areas. Our speciality lies in the production of tools for reshaping and surface treatment of high-quality woods and veneers. Our strengths lie in our innovation capacity and ambition, to always use state-of-the-art technology. Passion and expertise make us a premium partner for customers in the furniture and automotive industries.

Mould Making

 

Use our expertise and experience in the construction of moulds for extrusion blow remoulding of hollow plastic bodies with a capacity of a few millilitres up to 3,000 litres.

PROTOTYPING

 

Do you need a single design or a pre-series of your product in a small quantity, and this with minimum effort and as quickly as possible? No problem. We produce individual pieces and small series in tool-less production directly from your CAD data. Our core competency here lies in the milling of quality parts from solid materials.

SERVICE

 

Our service is as individual as the individual needs of our customers. No matter whether tools and moulds need repairing, overhauling or optimising to other production environments, cycles and material use, we also support our customers in these areas. If necessary, on site.

Contract processing

 

We, of course, also manufacture customised small series in metal and plastic on 5-axis CNC milling centres and wire eroding machines.

s2_msc16_004_v001

COMPANY

Since the founding of the company in February 1965, we at MFB GmbH have evolved from a model construction oriented handicraft business into specialists for tool and mould manufacturing in the most modern style. Individual solutions far from mass production are our strength. Our speciality lies in the development and manufacture of tools for wood shaping, for coating surfaces with PU lacquers and the production of polyurethane foam bodies. Also, we specialise in moulds for plastic extrusion blow remoulding, and offer prototyping services as well as finished models and small series on behalf of customers.

Our 30 experienced professionals design, develop, and optimise tools and moulds in close cooperation with our customers. Our specialists assemble manufactured components internally and externally and support our customers in their commissioning. Also, we support our clients with services such as maintenance, repair, overhaul and optimisation of tools.

The core of our development department consists of twelve highly modern CAD/CAM workstations. Our machine park consisting of twelve CNC-guided Hermle milling machines and two Mitsubishi wire eroding machines, comply with the latest standards.

A long-term and close cooperation with our customers to optimise value for both sides is paramount to us. The basis of our work is the selection and education of our highly skilled workforce.

construction

Enter your keyword

Willkommen

Wir, die MFB GmbH, haben uns seit Gründung der Firma im Februar 1965 vom modellbauorientierten Handwerksbetrieb zum Spezialisten für industriellen Werkzeug- und Formenbau mit modernster Prägung entwickelt.

Unsere rund 30 Fachkräfte bilden ein perfekt eingespieltes Team mit langjähriger Erfahrung. Der Kern unserer Entwicklungsabteilung sind zwölf hochmoderne CAD/CAM-Arbeitsplätze. Unser Maschinenpark entspricht den neuesten Standards.

Unsere Ansprüche an uns selbst: Flexibilität, schnelle Reaktion, höchste Qualität und Liefertreue.

Leistungen

Wir sind Spezialisten für individuelle Lösungen – und das bereits ab Losgröße 1. Für unsere Kunden aus Handwerk und Industrie bieten wir einen Full-Line-Service. Von der Bauteilentwicklung, über die Auswahl des optimalen Herstellungsverfahrens und der Konstruktion, bis hin zur CAD/CAM-Fertigung der Werkzeuge und Formen.

Darüber hinaus begleiten wir unsere Kunden nicht nur während der Anlaufphase, sondern über den gesamten Lebenszyklus unserer Produkte.

Werkzeugbau

 

Wir entwickeln, bauen, reparieren und optimieren Werkzeuge für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen. Unser Spezialgebiet ist die Herstellung von Werkzeugen zur Umformung und Oberflächenbehandlung hochwertiger Hölzer und Furniere. Unsere Stärken sind unsere Innovationsfähigkeit und der Ehrgeiz, immer auf dem neuesten technologischen Stand zu sein. Leidenschaft und Know-how machen uns zum Premiumpartner für Kunden aus der Möbel- und Automobilindustrie.

FORMENBAU

 

Nutzen Sie unsere Kompetenz und Erfahrung beim Bau von Formen für die Extrusionsblasumformung für Kunststoff-Hohlkörper mit einem Fassungsvermögen von wenigen Millilitern bis zu 3.000 Litern.

PROTOTYPING

 

Sie benötigen ein einzelnes Muster oder eine Vorserie Ihres Produktes in kleiner Stückzahl? Und dies ohne großen Aufwand und schnellstmöglich? Kein Problem. Wir stellen Einzelstücke und Kleinserien in werkzeugloser Fertigung direkt aus Ihren CAD-Daten her. Unsere Kernkompetenz hierbei ist das Fräsen von hochwertigen Einzelteilen aus Vollmaterialien.

SERVICE

 

So individuell wie die Ansprüche unserer Kunden, so individuell ist auch unser Service. Ganz gleich, ob Werkzeuge und Formen repariert, überholt oder auf andere Produktionsumgebungen, -zyklen und Materialeinsatz optimiert werden müssen: Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden auch auf diesen Gebieten. Wenn nötig, auch vor Ort.

LOHN­BEARBEITUNG

 

Selbstverständlich fertigen wir auch individuelle Kleinserien in Metall und Kunststoff auf 5-Achs-CNC-Fräszentren und Drahterodiermaschinen.

s2_msc16_004_v001

UNTERNEHMEN

Wir, die MFB GmbH, haben uns seit Gründung der Firma im Februar 1965 vom modellbauorientierten Handwerksbetrieb zum Spezialisten für industriellen Werkzeug- und Formenbau mit modernster Prägung entwickelt. Individuelle Lösungen fernab der Serienfertigung sind unsere Stärke. Unser Spezialgebiet ist die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Werkzeugen zur Holzumformung, zur Beschichtung von Oberflächen mit PU-Lacken und zur Herstellung von PUR-Schaumkörpern. Darüber hinaus sind wir auf Formen für Kunststoff-Extrusionsblasumformung spezialisiert, bieten Prototyping-Dienstleistungen an und fertigen Modelle und Kleinserien im Kundenauftrag.

Unsere rund 30 erfahrenen Fachkräfte konstruieren, entwickeln und optimieren in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden Werkzeuge und Formen. Unsere Spezialisten montieren intern und extern gefertigte Baugruppen und unterstützen unsere Kunden bei deren Inbetriebnahme.

Außerdem begleiten wir unsere Kunden mit Serviceleistungen wie Wartung, Reparatur, Überholung und Optimierung von Werkzeugen.

Der Kern unserer Entwicklungsabteilung sind zwölf hochmoderne CAD/CAM-Arbeitsplätze. Unser Maschinenpark, bestehend aus zwölf CNC-gesteuerten Hermle Fräsmaschinen und zwei Mitsubishi Drahterodiermaschinen, erfüllt modernste Standards.

Eine langfristige und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden zur optimalen Wertschöpfung für beide Seiten liegt uns am Herzen. Die Basis unserer Arbeit bildet die Auswahl und Aus- und Weiterbildung unseres hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiterstamms.

Konstruktion